all together human

Scot Nakagawa, publisher of the Race Files blog, just posted another great piece, called ‘White Identity Politics.” I urge you to check it out. It has once again spurred me to respond with my own thoughts. Thanks, Scot!

In his piece, Scot says:

White identity politics is a game in which whites demand they be judged by what they intend, not by the unintended consequences of what they do. But what they do (including keeping the spoils of what their ancestors did before them) has everything to do with what they have relative to people of color regardless of intention, as evidenced in the Census statistics cited in the link about the wealth gap above.

I agree on a great many things with Scot, with whom I’ve had some amazing conversations in the past. I think his analysis in this piece is right on. I agree that it’s essential for…

View original post 1,067 more words

Leave a Reply

